Bertrand.pt - Happy, Okay?

Happy, Okay? (eBook)

Poems About Anxiety, Depression, Hope, And Survival

de M.J. Fievre 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Mango Media
Edição ou reimpressão: dezembro de 2019
14,40€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

Confront Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss Through Poetry

Are the usual depression books helping you find a path to healing? No? Try this poetry collection especially for those dealing with mental illness and for people closest to them.

Create hope for the future. Paloma is faking it. On the outside, shes A-Okay. Shes electrified at work, there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog, she posts memes on Facebook, and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however. Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future.

A manifesto for life. Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival is not simply a narrative spun in verse by a masterful poet. It is an invitation to readers to shake off the stigma and silence of mental illness and find strength in the only voice that matters: your own. It can be an electric roadmap to healing and a manifesto for wholeness.

In this inspiring and heartwarming book, you will:

  • Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when you dont feel it in your bones
  • Find out how to exercise patience and self-acceptance
  • Attract hope and purpose back into your life

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Witch Doesnt Burn in this One by Amanda Lovelace, Depression & Other Magic Tricks by Sabrina Benaim, Our Numbered Days by Neil Hilborn, or Nothing is Okay by Rachel Wiley will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre.

Happy, Okay?
Poems About Anxiety, Depression, Hope, And Survival
de M.J. Fievre 
ISBN: 9781642501377 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 12-2019 Editor: Mango Media Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Poesia

Sugestões

Mothers Of Ireland
12,39€

de Julie Kane 

LSU Press
Dub
37,30€

Dub

(eBook)
DUKE UNIVERSITY PRESS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.