Bertrand.pt - Through His Eyes

Through His Eyes

de Emma Dibdin 

Editor: Head of Zeus
Edição ou reimpressão: agosto de 2018
Portes
Grátis
20%
18,11€
14,49€
Envio até 10 dias
portes grátis

A dark, unsettling thriller about a young female journalist drawn into the life of a troubled Hollywood A-lister.

The perfect summer read for fans of Sabine Durrant, Erin Kelly and Louise Doughty.

You have to know when to say no. That's one of the first things they tell you.

But from the first day I arrived in Los Angeles, I said yes.

Jessica Harris is a struggling Hollywood reporter hungry for her big break. When her editor asks her to profile movie star Clark Conrad, Jessica is sure her luck is on the turn. Clark is an A-lister with access to everyone.

If Jessica can impress him, she's made it.

When she arrives at Clark's mansion in the Hollywood Hills, he is just as she always imagined. Charming, handsome yet disarmingly vulnerable.

But then things take a darker turn. Clark's world is not as straightforward as it seems and Jessica's puff piece soon becomes something much more delicate - and dangerous. As Jessica draws herself deeper into Clark's inner circle, events begin to spiral out of her control.

Transfixing, insightful and unsettling, Through His Eyes drops you into the mind of a young woman with everything to play for - and everything to lose...

Through His Eyes
ISBN: 9781786694072 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: Head of Zeus Dimensões: 145 x 228 x 20 mm Encadernação: Capa mole Páginas: 304 Tipo de Produto: Livro Classificação Temática: Livros  >  Livros em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Thriller

Sugestões

Meister Der Zeit
18,01€ 14,41€
BOOKS ON DEMAND
Wachter Wahn Im Sturm Der Realitat
12,69€ 10,15€
BOOKS ON DEMAND
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.