Bertrand.pt - The Girl Who Reads On The Metro

The Girl Who Reads On The Metro

de Christine Féret-Fleury 

Editor: Pan MacMillan
Edição ou reimpressão: outubro de 2019
Portes
Grátis
20%
15,49€
Poupe 3,10€ (20%) Cartão Leitor Bertrand
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 17-10-2019
portes grátis

The Girl Who Reads on the Metro is the French phenomenon by Christine Feret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere, for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog. When Juliette takes the metro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books - she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters' choices might say about them. But when, one day, she decides to alight the train a few stops early and meets Soliman - the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen - she is sure her life will never be the same again . . . For Soliman also believes in the power of books to change the course of a life - entrusting his passeurs with the task of giving each book to the person who needs it most - and he thinks Juliette is perfect for the job.

And so, leaving her old life behind, Juliette will discover the true power a book can have . . .

The Girl Who Reads On The Metro
ISBN: 9781509868339 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 10-2019 Editor: Pan MacMillan Dimensões: 130 x 197 x 20 mm Encadernação: Capa dura Páginas: 208 Tipo de Produto: Livro Classificação Temática: Livros  >  Livros em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

Mein Erstes Leben
26,12€
BOOKS ON DEMAND GMBH
Die Fantastische Welt Der Gefahle
13,00€
BOOKS ON DEMAND
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.