Exciting Times

Longlisted For The Women's Prize For Fiction 2021

de Naoise Dolan 

Bertrand.pt - Exciting Times
idioma: Inglês
Editor: ORION PUBLISHING CO
Edição: março de 2021
Portes
Grátis
10%
11,58€
10,42€
Envio até 7 dias úteis
portes grátis

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES
'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY
'More than lives up to the hype ... Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers' lives' IRISH TIMES
'Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut' Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL
'I've been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan's pithy observations of her characters are the best I've read since Edward St Aubyn' OBSERVER
'A frankly sensational book' Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW
'In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure...This is comic writing at the highest level' Craig Brown, DAILY MAIL

When you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents' money, it's called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she's not sure what to call it, but it involves:- a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children;- Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room;- Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks;- money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections. Exciting times ensue.

Exciting Times
Longlisted For The Women's Prize For Fiction 2021
ISBN: 9781474613460 Ano de edição: 03-2021 Editor: ORION PUBLISHING CO Idioma: Inglês Dimensões: 128 x 196 x 19 mm Encadernação: Capa mole Páginas: 288 Tipo de Produto: Livro Classificação Temática: Livros  >  Livros em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.