Bertrand.pt - No Turning Back

No Turning Back (eBook)

The New Thriller From The #1 Bestselling Author

de Sam Blake 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bonnier Publishing Fiction
Edição ou reimpressão: maio de 2018
6,92€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 17-05-2018
Ebook para ADE

Even perfect families have secrets . . .

Niamh and Conor Ryan are the perfect power couple: smart, successful and beautiful, they have an enviable relationship and an the idyllic family life. But then the unthinkable happens. Their oldest son, Tom, is the victim of a hit-and-run. What was Tom doing out walking so late at night? Did he really have problems sleeping, or was he secretly meeting someone? Is it a coincidence that his friend, Lauren, committed suicide nearby - or is there something more sinister going on?

Detective Garda Cathy Connolly is part of the team investigating both incidents. As she delves deeper, she realises that all is not what it seems in the Ryan household and that everyone connected to both cases have their own reasons for hiding things from the police.

With her boss and mentor, Dawson O'Rourke, in line for a promotion on the other side of the country, it's time for Cat to consider not only what she wants from her career, but also where their relationship is going. However, when a terrorist threat is unveiled close to home, will Cat be able to put the pieces together in time to save the day? Whatever happens though, there is no turning back . . .

For fans of Susie Steiner and Angela Marsons,No Turning Back is a gripping read that has enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing until the very end.

No Turning Back
The New Thriller From The #1 Bestselling Author
ISBN: 9781785760570 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

What You Don'T See
7,79€
Tell Me A Story
Siddhartha
1,72€
(eBook)
Samaira Book Publishers
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.