Bertrand.pt - Nightingale Gallery

Nightingale Gallery (eBook)

de Paul Doherty 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: abril de 2020
0,98€
Pré-lançamento - Sujeito a disponibilidade de stock - envio a partir de 27-04-2020
Ebook para ADE

A terrible power struggle threatens the very core of Britain...In 1376, the Black Prince dies of a terrible sickness, closely followed by his father, King Edward III. The crown of England is left in the hands of a mere boy, and the great nobles gather like hungry wolves round the empty throne.Soon the prelates of the church and the powerful Merchant Princes of London are drawn in. One of these, Sir Thomas Springall, is foully murdered within a few days of the old king's death.Sir John Cranston, the coroner of London, is ordered to investigate. He is assisted by Brother Athelstan, a penitent Dominican monk. From the sinister slums of Whitefriars to the barbaric splendour of the English Court, Cranston and Athelstan are drawn into a dark and terrifying web of intrigueThe first in a scintillating historical mystery series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Susanna Gregory and S. J. Parris.Praise for The Nightingale Gallery'The best of its kind since the death of Ellis Peters' Time Out'If you like Inspector Morse, you'll love Brother Athelstan' Prima'Evocative and lyrical descriptions' New Statesman

Outros livros da coleção

Bloodstone
10,55€
(eBook)
SEVERN HOUSE PUBLISHERS
Anger Of God
1,97€
(eBook)
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Nightingale Gallery
ISBN: 9781788630559 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 04-2020 Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 304 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Brother Athelstan Mysteries Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Policial e Espionagem

Sugestões

When Shadows Fall
8,99€

de Alex Gray 

LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Evil Within
8,89€
(eBook)

de S M Hardy 

ALLISON & BUSBY
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.