imagem não disponível
More Than Just Mum

More Than Just Mum (eBook)

de Rebecca Smith 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HarperCollins Publishers
Edição ou reimpressão: dezembro de 2019
1,37€
Pré-lançamento - Sujeito a disponibilidade de stock - envio a partir de 07-12-2019

The perfect antidote to a chaotic world, More Than Just Mum will have you crying with laughterHannah Thompson loves her family beyond words... but sometimes she wishes they would recognise her as more than just 'mum'.Eldest son Dylan is soon to be flying the nest, sixteen-year-old Scarlet keeps asking about penalties for worryingly specific crimes, they've forgotten world book day and Benji absolutely will not be Where's Wally again, and it's at least two days before she and hubby Nick can sit down for Wine Wednesdays... and even longer until Fizzy Friday.Determined to find herself a job that she loves, earn a whole lot of money and to have her teenagers respect her as 'Hannah' as well as 'mum'; it might sound like a tall order, but she's a mum on a mission.A laugh-out-loud read of self-discovery, family chaos and love. Perfect for fans of Gill Sims, Fiona Gibson and Nick Spalding.What readers are saying about More Than Just Mum:'Funny, realistic and totally relatable, I raced through this book as I couldn't wait to see what would happen next!' Reader review'I absolutely adored this book! Hannah has got to be one of my top favourite fictional characters in the world... a book that makes you fall in love with reading all over again.''A great light-hearted lively read that many women will relate to!' Reader review'I absolutely loved this funny, easy to read, feel good book... a book that left you with a smile and great feeling of well being.' Reader review'This book was so funny and had me laughing so much that my dog was woken up and was not impressed.' Reader review'A highly enjoyable read that had me laughing out load more often than not... hysterical, and Hannah's engaging voice will have you rooting for her until the very end.' Reader review'Loved it!! The people are believable in such a way that they could be you or your neighbours. So many good things with this book!!' Reader review'Enjoyed from beginning to end' Reader review

More Than Just Mum
ISBN: 9780008370169 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 12-2019 Editor: HarperCollins Publishers Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 368 Tipo de Produto: eBook Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Small World
9,09€
(eBook)
Hachette Children's Group
Prelude And Promises
7,27€
BWL Publishing Inc.
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.