Bertrand.pt - F*Ck Happiness

F*Ck Happiness (eBook)

How The Science Of Psychology Ignores Women

de Ariel Gore 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Schwartz Books Pty. Ltd.
Edição ou reimpressão: abril de 2020
16,51€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 28-04-2020
Ebook para ADE

For readers of Rebecca SolnitsMen Explain Things to Me and Barbara EhrenreichsBright Side comes a provocative, persuasive look at how and why womens desires are more complex than we are led to believe.

Happiness has become big business. Books, psychologists, consultants and even governments promote scientific findings into the psychology of happiness and how it can apply to the individual and to the broader society. The problem is that almost all of this science is performed by and for straight white men. And some of the most vocal of these experts suggest that women can become happier by adopting traditional gender values and eschewing feminism.

Sceptical of this hypothesis, Ariel Gore immersed herself in the optimism industrial complex, combing the research, reading the history, interviewing the thinkers, and exploring her own and her friends personal experiences and desires.F*ck Happiness is a nuanced, thoughtful and inspiring account of what happiness means and to whom, how it has played a role in defining modern gender roles and power structures, and how we can all pursue joy in our lives.

Thoughtful, funny and inspiring, this is a down-to-earth guide to the elusive human quest for happiness.Booklist

[Gore is] an insightful observerThe New York Times

F*Ck Happiness
How The Science Of Psychology Ignores Women
ISBN: 9781743821336 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 04-2020 Editor: Schwartz Books Pty. Ltd. Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Ciências Soc. e Humanas  >  Sociologia

Sugestões

Under The Bisexual Umbrella
20,77€
TAYLOR AND FRANCIS
Under The Bisexual Umbrella
20,77€
TAYLOR AND FRANCIS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.