Bertrand.pt - Echoes Of Darkness

Echoes Of Darkness (eBook)

Book Two In The Echoes Trilogy

de Cheryl Campbell 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Cheryl Campbell
Edição ou reimpressão: outubro de 2020
9,56€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 05-10-2020
Ebook para ADE

A fast-paced, militaristic sci-fi thriller centered on a complex female protagonist and set in war torn but still recognizable New England, ‘Echoes of Darkness’ is the second installment in author Cheryl Campbell’s critically acclaimed “Echoes” trilogy -- a must-read for fans of Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries and Robert D. Armstrong’s World Apart series.

The decades-long conflict with the Wardens, the genocidal faction of alien Echoes that started the war on Earth in 2069, rages on. Dani, an Echo, fights alongside humans and other aliens against the Wardens. As the bond of her newfound family strengthens, she continues to struggle to find a viable solution to retake Boston from the Wardens.

Maine’s civilian and Commonwealth military alliance against the enemy remains intact, but Dani’s relationship with Colonel Houston becomes more strained with rogue Warden attacks, unreliable intelligence reports, and the high casualty counts that will come when they move on the enemy stronghold in the city.

Rowan’s unwavering ambition to eliminate all humans from Earth, rise within Warden ranks, and capture Dani drives him to commit treason. When Dani learns that Rowan is behind an assault in Maine that wounds and kills several people on the Commonwealth base, her well-orchestrated plan against Boston is replaced with one focused only on rescue … and revenge. 

Echoes Of Darkness
Book Two In The Echoes Trilogy
ISBN: 9780989760874 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 10-2020 Editor: Cheryl Campbell Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção Científica

Sugestões

Doomsday Fortress
5,98€
Funstory
Iso: In The Wake Of Technology
4,19€
Austin Macauley Publishers LLC
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.