imagem não disponível
Delphi Complete Works Of F. Marion Crawford (Illustrated)

Delphi Complete Works Of F. Marion Crawford (Illustrated) (eBook)

de F. Marion Crawford 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Delphi Classics Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: outubro de 2019
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

A late nineteenth century American author, F. Marion Crawford was a prolific novelist and noted writer of classic weird and fantastic stories. Crawford objected to the prevailing taste for realistic fiction and preferred to write gripping romance fiction. His novels are noted for vivid characterisations and their versatile and colourful depictions of European settings. Many of his works are set in Italy, the country he made his long-time home. His most celebrated achievement is the 'Saracinesca' trilogy of novels, which explores the effect of recent social changes on the aristocracy at a time when its influence and status were under attack from the emerging forces of modernity. For the first time in publishing history, this edition presents Crawford's complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Crawford's life and works* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts* All 44 novels, with individual contents tables* Special 'Saracinesca Series' contents table to help navigate the novels* Rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including 'With the Immortals' and Crawford's last novel, 'The Undesirable Governess'* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts* Excellent formatting of the texts* Includes Crawford's non-fiction works, including his detailed history and travel books* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and genresPlease visit to browse through our range of exciting titlesCONTENTS:The Saracinesca SeriesThe NovelsMr. IsaacsDoctor ClaudiusTo LeewardA Roman SingerAn American PoliticianZoroasterA Tale of a Lonely ParishSaracinescaMarzio's CrucifixPaul PatoffWith the ImmortalsGreifensteinSant' IlarioA Cigarette-Maker's RomanceKhaledThe Witch of PragueThe Three FatesDon OrsinoThe Children of the KingPietro GhisleriMarion DarcheKatharine LauderdaleLove in IdlenessThe RalstonsCasa BraccioAdam Johnstone's SonTaquisaraA Rose of YesterdayCorleoneVia CrucisIn the Palace of the KingMariettaCeciliaThe Heart of RomeWhosoever Shall OffendSopranoA Lady of RomeArethusaThe Little City of HopeThe PrimadonnaThe Diva's RubyThe White SisterStradellaThe Undesirable GovernessThe Shorter FictionWandering GhostsThe King's MessengerThe Non-FictionOur SilverThe Novel: What It IsConstantinopleBar HarborAve Roma ImmortalisRulers of the SouthPlease visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Outros livros da coleção

Delphi Collected Works Of Fred M. White (Illustrated)
Delphi Classics Ltd
Delphi Complete Works Of John Stuart Mill (Illustrated)
Delphi Complete Works Of F. Marion Crawford (Illustrated)
ISBN: 9781788779685 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 10-2019 Editor: Delphi Classics Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 13789 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Delphi Series Ten Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção


Cigar Barons
Sapphire Books Publishing
Alma Books

O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.