imagem não disponível
Chasing Cassandra

Chasing Cassandra (eBook)

de Lisa Kleypas 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
6,99€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLeanEverything has a price . . .Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises. Anything - or anyone - is his for the asking. It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her. But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give.Everything except her . . .Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen. But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win.When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for. As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride:Never underestimate a Ravenel.The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . .New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.The Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerDevil's DaughterChasing CassandraPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews

Outros livros da coleção

Hello Stranger
0,99€
(eBook)
LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Hello Stranger
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
11,20€
LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Chasing Cassandra
ISBN: 9780349407715 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 240 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: The Ravenels Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Romance

Sugestões

Star
6,99€
(eBook)

de Bb Easton 

LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Speed
6,99€
(eBook)

de Bb Easton 

LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.