Bertrand.pt - The Farm

The Farm

A Bbc Radio 2 Book Club Pick

de Joanne Ramos 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC
Portes
Grátis
10%
16,25€
Poupe 1,63€ (10%) Cartão Leitor Bertrand
Envio até 20 dias úteis
portes grátis

Welcome to The Farm. Life is a lucrative business, as long as you play by the rules... Ambitious businesswoman Mae Yu runs Golden Oaks - a luxury retreat transforming the fertility industry.

There, women get the very best of everything: organic meals, fitness trainers, daily massages and big money. Provided they dedicate themselves to producing the perfect baby. For someone else.

Jane is a young immigrant in search of a better future. Stuck living in a cramped dorm with her baby daughter and her shrewd aunt Ate, she sees an unmissable chance to change her life. But at what cost? Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Margaret Atwood, Naomi Alderman, Sophie Mackintosh, Christine Dalcher and anyone who loved The Help or Orange Is the New Black.

Críticas
`The Farm terrifies with a simple question: How much of ourselves are we willing to sell?' - Christina Dalcher, author of Vox

Críticas de imprensa
`The Handmaid's Tale of 2019' - Marie Claire`Set to be one of the biggest books for 2019' - Stylist`The debut to order now' - Sunday Times`

Outros livros da coleção

Otherhood Movie Tie In
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
11,25€
BLOOMSBURY PAPERBACKS
Harry Potter - Diagon Alley
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
18,75€
BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC
The Farm
A Bbc Radio 2 Book Club Pick
ISBN: 9781526605252 Editor: BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING PLC Idioma: Inglês Dimensões: 160 x 240 x 29 mm Encadernação: Capa dura Páginas: 336 Tipo de Produto: Livro Coleção: The West Country Trilogy Classificação Temática: Livros  >  Livros em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Beyond Order
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
21,25€
PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
First Person Singular : Stories
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
21,25€
Vintage Publishing
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.