Bertrand.pt - Winter'S Fire

Winter'S Fire

(The Rise Of Sigurd 2): An Atmospheric And Adrenalin-Fuelled Viking Saga From Bestselling Author Giles Kristian

de Giles Kristian 

eBook
idioma: Inglês
Editor: Transworld
8,49€
Disponibilidade Imediata
EBOOK PARA ADOBE DIGITAL EDITIONS (ADE)

A thrilling and breathtaking Viking saga of betrayal, bloodshed and brotherhood from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones."e;Nobody writes this type of swaggering historical fiction better than Kristian"e; -- THE TIMES"e;A belter of a novel...perfect for fans of historical fiction and fantasy alike, from Cornwell to Abercrombie"e; -- BEN KANE"e;Combines gritty, brutal history with the lyrical essence of men as war...written with a panache that made the pages fly by. More!"e; -- ANTHONY RICHES"e;I love a good Viking romp and these are really good!"e; -- ***** Reader review"e;Giles Kristian certainly knows how to spin a yarn."e; -- ***** Reader review***********************************A VOW OF VENGEANCE MUST BE KEPT...Norway AD 785. Sigurd Haraldarson has proved himself a great warrior . . . and a dangerous enemy.And yet the oath-breaker King Gorm, who betrayed Sigurd's father, still lives. The sacred vow to avenge his family burns in Sigurd's veins, but he must be patient and bide his time as he knows that he and his band of warriors are not yet strong enough to confront the treacherous king. They need silver; they need more fighters to rally to the young Viking's banner; they need to win fame upon the battlefield.And so the fellowship venture to Sweden, to fight as mercenaries. And it is there - in the face of betrayal and bloodshed, on a journey that will take him all too close to the halls of Valhalla - that Sigurd's destiny will be forged...The Vikings return in this thrilling, thunderous sequel to Giles Kristian's bestselling God of Vengeance. Sigurd's adventures continue in Wing's of the Storm.

Outros livros da coleção

Pendragon
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
18,75€
TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS LTD
The Story Of X
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
12,50€
TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS LTD
Winter'S Fire
(The Rise Of Sigurd 2): An Atmospheric And Adrenalin-Fuelled Viking Saga From Bestselling Author Giles Kristian
ISBN: 9781473510418 Editor: Transworld Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 480 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Sigurd Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.