Bertrand.pt - Wings Of The Storm

Wings Of The Storm

(The Rise Of Sigurd 3): An All-Action, Gripping Viking Saga From Bestselling Author Giles Kristian

de Giles Kristian 

eBook
idioma: Inglês
Editor: Transworld
9,49€
Disponibilidade Imediata
EBOOK PARA ADOBE DIGITAL EDITIONS (ADE)

A Viking saga of warmongering, honour and loyalty from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones."e;A fitting end to a trilogy that fans of Bernard Cornwell should devour"e; -- THE TIMES"e;The master storyteller...whose books throw the reader headlong into the Viking age."e; -- BEN KANE"e;This remains Viking writing at its best: thrilling in it truest sense, heart-rendering and, yes, glorious."e; -- MANDA SCOTT"e;Probably the best Viking saga I have ever read -- ***** Reader review "e;Wonderfully written and researched, the whole series makes the entire Nordic world come alive"e; -- ***** Reader review"e;This trilogy is gripping from start to finish"e; -- ***** Reader review*****************************************THE GODS MUST BE FAVOURED...Norway, AD 785. A wild place, a place of blood, a place where the gods hold sway . . .Sigurd Haraldarson and his oathsworn band are winning fame and reputation. But to confront his hated enemy - the oath-breaker and betrayer King Gorm - they must win riches too.When a daring raid goes wrong, Sigurd finds himself a prisoner of the powerful Jarl Guthrum. Bound like a slave, he is taken to the sacred temple at Ubsola to face the sacrificial knife.But here Sigurd discovers a potent relic: Gungnir, a great spear that would give him the power to assemble a host strong enough to challenge King Gorm, and avenge the betrayal of his father and the murder of his family.The roar of Odin and the wild hunt will be as nothing compared to Sigurd's rage, for he and his warriors will be borne on the wings of the storm . . .Wings of the Storm concludes the Viking saga, started in God of Vengeance and Winter's Fire.

Outros livros da coleção

Pendragon
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
18,75€
TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS LTD
The Story Of X
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
12,50€
TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS LTD
Wings Of The Storm
(The Rise Of Sigurd 3): An All-Action, Gripping Viking Saga From Bestselling Author Giles Kristian
ISBN: 9781473510425 Editor: Transworld Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 432 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Sigurd Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.