Bertrand.pt - The Psychology Of Time Travel

The Psychology Of Time Travel (eBook)

A Novel

de Kate Mascarenhas 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Crooked Lane Books
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2019
11,25€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 12-02-2019
Ebook para ADE

Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman'sThe Power and Margot Lee ShetterlysHidden Figures comesThe Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut.

In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the worlds first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting the whole projectand future of time travelin jeopardy. To protect their invention, one member is exiled from the teamerasing her contributions from history.

Fifty years later, time travel is a big business. Twenty-something Ruby Rebello knows her beloved grandmother, Granny Bee, was one of the pioneers, though no one will tell her more. But when Bee receives a mysterious newspaper clipping from the future reporting the murder of an unidentified woman, Ruby becomes obsessed: could it be Bee? Who would want her dead? And most importantly of all: can her murder be stopped?

Traversing the decades and told from alternating perspectives,The Psychology of Time Travel introduces a fabulous new voice in fiction and a new must-read for fans of speculative fiction and womens fiction alike.

The Psychology Of Time Travel
A Novel
ISBN: 9781683319450 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: Crooked Lane Books Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

Amnesia Nights
12,98€
(eBook)
GLOBAL BOOK SALES
Vic
3,46€

Vic

(eBook)
GLB Worldwide
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.