Bertrand.pt - The Pasha Of Cuisine

The Pasha Of Cuisine (eBook)

A Novel

de Saygun Ersin 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: ARCADE PUBLISHING
Edição ou reimpressão: setembro de 2018
22,51€
Pré-lançamento - Sujeito a disponibilidade de stock - envio a partir de 04-09-2018
Ebook para ADE

For readers of Ken Follett's Kingsbridge series and Richard C. Morais'sThe Hundred-Foot Journey, a sweeping tale of love and the magic of food set during the Ottoman Empire.

A Pasha of Cuisine is a rare talent in Ottoman lore. Only two, maybe three are born with such a gift every few centuries. A natural master of gastronomy, he is the sovereign genius who reigns over aromas and flavors and can use them to influence the hearts and minds, even the health, of those who taste his creations. In this fabulous novel, one such chef devises a plot bring down the Ottoman Empire—should he need to—in order to rescue the love of his life from the sultans harem.

Himself a survivor of the bloodiest massacre ever recorded within the Imperial Palace after the passing of the last sultan, he is spirited away through the palace kitchens, where his potential was recognized. Across the empire, he is apprenticed one by one to the best chefs in all culinary disciplines and trained in related arts, such as the magic of spices, medicine, and the influence of the stars. It is during his journeys that he finds happiness with the beautiful, fiery dancing girl Kamer, and the two make plans to marry. Before they can elope, Kamer is sold into the Imperial Harem, and the young chef must find his way back into the Imperial Kitchens and transform his gift into an unbeatable weapon.

The Pasha Of Cuisine
A Novel
de Saygun Ersin 
ISBN: 9781628729627 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: ARCADE PUBLISHING Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Gastronomia e Vinhos  >  Culinária

Sugestões

Buttermilk Graffiti
17,28€
ARTISAN
The Classic Hoosier Cookbook
17,32€
INDIANA UNIVERSITY PRESS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.