Bertrand.pt - The Coroner

The Coroner (eBook)

de Jennifer Graeser Dornbush 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Crooked Lane Books
Edição ou reimpressão: agosto de 2018
11,25€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 07-08-2018
Ebook para ADE

Summoned from her promising surgical career first to her estranged fathers bedside, and then his post as medical examiner when his small town needs urgent help with a suspicious death, Emily Hartford discovers home is where the bodies are in this pitch perfect mystery debut.

Recently engaged and deeply ensconced in her third year of surgical residency in Chicago, Emily Hartford gets a shock when shes called home to Freeport, MI, the small town she fled a decade ago after the death of her mother. Her estranged father, the local medical examiner, has had a massive heart attack and Emily is needed urgently to help with his recovery.

Not sure what to expect, Emily races home, blowing the only stoplight at the center of town and getting pulled over by her former high school love, now Sheriff, Nick Larson. At the hospital, she finds her father in near total denial of the seriousness of his condition. He insists that the best thing Emily can do to help him is to take on the autopsy of a Senators teen daughter whose sudden, unexplained death has just rocked the sleepy town.

Reluctantly agreeing to help her father and Nick, Emily gets down to work, only to discover that the girl was murdered. The autopsy reminds her of her many hours in the morgue with her father when she was a young teena time which inspired her love of medicine. Before she knows it, shes pulled deeper into the case and closer to her father and to Nickmuch to the dismay of her big city fiance. When a threat is made to Emily herself, she must race to catch the killer before he strikes again inThe Coroner, expertly written and sharply plotted, perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Julia Spencer Fleming.

The Coroner
de Jennifer Graeser Dornbush 
ISBN: 9781683316251 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: Crooked Lane Books Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: PDF i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

The Hunters And The Hunted
0,86€
Knights of the Northwest
The Beautiful & Damned
0,49€
Musaicum Books
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.