imagem não disponível
The Blessed Child

The Blessed Child (eBook)

Your Perfect 2018 Christmas Treat

de Rosie Goodwin 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bonnier Publishing Fiction
Edição ou reimpressão: novembro de 2018
11,25€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 01-11-2018
Ebook para ADE

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters'Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas'Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . .

Warwickshire, 1865

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it ...

The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

Have you readMothering Sunday,The Little Angel andA Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?

'Awonderful heroine, plucky, determined and warm-hearted. A believable andcompelling read' Jennie Felton, author ofThe Miner's Daughter

'Goodwin is a master of her craft. Theperfect book for a cold winter's evening'Lancashire Evening Post

'Goodwin isa fabulous writer'Worcester Evening News

The Blessed Child
Your Perfect 2018 Christmas Treat
ISBN: 9781785762413 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Pda By Pdaers
17,28€
(eBook)
JESSICA KINGSLEY PUBLISHERS
Cracks In The Wall
103,94€
Pluto Press
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.