imagem não disponível
Sword At Sunrise

Sword At Sunrise (eBook)

de Alan Evans 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: janeiro de 2020
2,07€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 30-01-2020
Ebook para ADE

A thrilling story of the greatest achievement in British military history.When young Richard Langley salvages, against all odds, the doomed Landing Craft that becomes known as Bloody Norah, little does he realise that in just a year's time both of them will be involved in the greatest combined sea and air assault in history.Back in Britain, the preparations for Operation Overlord are being finalised. Crucial to the effort will be the dawn landing on Normandy beach, codenamed Sword, and the capture of a fortified chateau under the command of the ruthless Captain Franz Engel.Success hinges on the contribution of Patrick Ward's gilder units, Langley and Bloody Norah, and the reconnaissance gathered by nurse turned SOE agent Suzi Jones.The countdown has begun to their appointment with destiny on the 6th June 1944. D-Day.A stunning, action-packed novel of the end of the Second World War, for fans of Jack Higgins, Philip McCutchan and Douglas Reeman.

Sword At Sunrise
ISBN: 9781788638616 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 01-2020 Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 352 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

The Clergyman's Wife
11,55€
HARPERCOLLINS
Dead Astronauts
13,93€
(eBook)
HarperCollins Publishers
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.