Bertrand.pt - Superconnect

Superconnect (eBook)

Harnessing The Power Of Networks And The Strength Of Weak Links

de Greg Lockwood e Richard Koch 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: McClelland & Stewart
Edição ou reimpressão: agosto de 2010
24,79€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

For readers of Outliers or The Wisdom of Crowds or internationally bestselling author Richard Koch's many followers this entertaining book draws on the latest in network science research to show how any of us can increase the chances of success in our personal and work lives. What's so special about the rich and famous? Unusually successful people often think they've done well because of their talent or luck or simple grit and hard work. But individual characteristics matter far less than the social connections we exploit. And counterintuitively, it's our weak links your neighbour's landscaper or that ad agency guy you happened to meet at your sister's birthday party last year that matter most of all. Drawing on research from the fields of sociology, math, and physics, internationally bestselling author and entrepreneur Richard Koch and his co-author Greg Lockwood show how networks impact our everyday lives. Rich with entertaining anecdotes and written in Richard Koch's trademark conversational style, Superconnect reveals the hidden patterns behind everyday events. Most importantly, it shows how any of us can increase the chances of happy outcomes in our own lives, careers, or businesses.From the Hardcover edition.

Superconnect
Harnessing The Power Of Networks And The Strength Of Weak Links
ISBN: 9780771095948 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 08-2010 Editor: McClelland & Stewart Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Ciências Soc. e Humanas  >  Sociologia

Sugestões

Repair
23,09€
(eBook)
HAYMARKET BOOKS
Transgressive
18,46€
(eBook)
JESSICA KINGSLEY PUBLISHERS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.