Bertrand.pt - Shadow Sister

Shadow Sister (eBook)

Book Three

de Lucinda Riley 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: ATRIA BOOKS
Edição ou reimpressão: abril de 2017
17,71€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

';Riley's engaging and mesmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a stand-alone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction.' Library Journal (starred review) ';[Lucinda Riley] is a master of plottingThis substantial book is a surprisingly quick and easy read, with engaging characters, a tantalizing glimpse of Edwardian society, and dual storylines that are inventive and intriguing.' Historical Novel Society In this spellbinding novel, two independent womenseparated by a hundred years but linked by forces larger than themselvesdiscover the secrets of their birth in the spellbinding third book of an epic series by New York Times bestselling author Lucinda RileyStar D'Aplise is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved fatherthe elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to their true heritage, and Star's clue leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a new journey. A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy in her home in England's picturesque Lake Districtjust a stone's throw away from her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter. But when circumstances carry her to London, and into the home of one of Edwardian England's most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel, she finds herself a pawn in a larger game; forced to choose between passionate love and duty to her family. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman reveals answers Flora has been searching for Star's voyage of discovery takes her deep into Flora's remarkable story, and into her own past. But the more she uncovers, the more Star begins to question herself, and her place in the world. Ideal for fans of Downton Abbey and the historical fiction of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah, The Shadow Sister is the ';perfect curl-up-in-an-armchair read' (Daily Mail) for anyone who wants to travel through the lush English countryside and explore the lives and loves of the British aristocracy.

Outros livros da coleção

The Sin Eater
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
17,96€
Pan MacMillan
The Sun Sister
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
20,00€
Pan MacMillan
Shadow Sister
Book Three
ISBN: 9781476759951 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 04-2017 Editor: ATRIA BOOKS Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 512 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: The Seven Sisters Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

Many Lives Of Heloise Starchild
11,99€
Orion
Eyes Of The Rigel
10,99€
QUERCUS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.