imagem não disponível
Secret Letter

Secret Letter (eBook)

de Kerry Barrett 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HarperCollins Publishers
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
8,69€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 06-02-2020
Ebook para ADE

I signed the letter with a flourish. I wouldn't send it. There was no need. But I wanted to keep it somewhere safe, somewhere I could find it if I ever needed to remember why I'd done what I'd done. The fight goes on, I told myself. The fight goes on...London, 1910. Twenty-one-year-old Esther Watkins would do anything for the Suffragette cause. Imprisoned, force-fed and beaten, she is determined to fight for what she believes is right - no matter what it costs her. With new love Joseph by her side, will she get the better future she dreams of? Kent, 2019. With her marriage in tatters, school teacher Lizzie Armstrong moves to sleepy Elm Heath for a fresh start, and her pupils and the community soon steal her heart. So when the school is threatened with closure Lizzie knows she has to fight, and she looks to the school's founder for inspiration. What makes Esther, born and bred in London, a proud Suffragette, suddenly leave the city and escape to Elm Heath? And when Lizzie uncovers Esther's heartbreaking secret, could it give her the strength she needs to save not just the school, but her new beginning too? A heart-wrenching and uplifting novel for fans of Emily Gunnis, Kathleen McGurl and Kathryn Hughes. Readers love Kerry Barrett:'All Kerry Barrett's books are brilliant''I'd highly recommend this: detective fiction, historical fiction, powerful, moving, thrilling, sometimes comic, always very human.''A beautiful story which kept me hooked''I would definitely recommend this read, but be warned, you won't want to put it down.''Loved the whole story, couldn't put it down''Will definitely read more from this author'

Secret Letter
de Kerry Barrett 
ISBN: 9780008321604 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: HarperCollins Publishers Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 384 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Small World
9,33€
(eBook)
Hachette Children's Group
Prelude And Promises
7,46€
BWL Publishing Inc.
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.