imagem não disponível
Safe Place

Safe Place (eBook)

The Most Addictive Crime Thriller Of Summer 2020

de Anna Downes 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HODDER & STOUGHTON
Edição ou reimpressão: julho de 2020
5,49€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 16-07-2020
Ebook para ADE

NO PHONESNO OUTSIDERSNO ESCAPE'An exciting and compelling new voice, Anna Downes' The Safe Place is a very accomplished debut' B.A. Paris, Sunday Times bestselling author of The DilemmaRated 4.5 * on NetGalley, this is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Lesley Kara and Ruth Ware Emily Proudman has been offered the chance of a lifetime - leave her messy London life, move to a beautiful estate in France and help her boss's wife take care of their daughter. It seems like the perfect opportunity to start again. But once there, Emily soon starts to suspect that her charismatic new employers aren't telling her the whole truth. That there are even dangerous secrets hidden beneath the glamorous facade. Why have the family been moved to this isolated house so far from home? Why does her bosses' daughter refuse to speak or be touched? Why are there whispers in the night? The only problem is, the more Emily knows, the less chance there is she will ever be able to leave . . .PRAISE FOR THE SAFE PLACE'Tense and atmospheric with the seemingly idyllic, yet eerie, setting. A truly gripping read'Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend'An outstanding debut. The Safe Place is destined to be a book club favourite'Chris Hammer, award-winning author of Scrublands'It's such a rare thing - a claustrophobic, addictive thriller that lets you actually feel for all of the characters involved'Gytha Lodge, bestselling author of She Lies in Wait'Compellingly disturbing. Anna Downes is a powerful story writer who will lull you into a false sense of security - and then pounce. An author to be watched'Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife 'A brilliantly atmospheric novel that keeps you equally gripped and unsettled from page one. Starkly original and with an alarmingly plausible premise, this is destined to be a bestseller'J.P. Pomare, bestselling author of Call Me Evie'A dark and wonderful debut that lulls you in with beautiful prose and complex, believable characters, then beats you over the head with a killer plot and a thrilling climax. Everyone will be talking about this book!'Christian White, bestselling author of The Nowhere Child

Safe Place
The Most Addictive Crime Thriller Of Summer 2020
de Anna Downes 
ISBN: 9781529375107 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 07-2020 Editor: HODDER & STOUGHTON Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 384 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.