Bertrand.pt - Reefs And Shoals

Reefs And Shoals (eBook)

de Dewey Lambdin 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
4,14€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

Pity poor Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy! He's been wind-muzzled for weeks in Portsmouth, snugly tucked away with a Viscount's daughter, when Admiralty tears Lewrie away and order him to the Bahamas!At least his new orders allow Lewrie to form a small squadron and hoist his first broad pendant, and style himself a Commodore. Lewrie is to scour the shores of Cuba and Spanish Florida, the Keys and the Florida Straits in search of French and Spanish privateers which have been taking British merchantmen at an appalling rate. Lewrie is to be 'Diplomatic.' Diplomatic? Lewrie? Not bloody likely!To solve the problem and find the answers will put Lewrie in touch with old friends, old foes, and more frustration than a dog has fleas. As usual, though, Captain Alan Lewrie will find his own unique way to fulfil his duties, and in the doing, find some fun in his own irrepressible manner!Number eighteen in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, this rip-roaring yarn is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review 'The best naval series since C. S. Forester Recommended' Library Journal 'Fast-moving A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting charactes: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Outros livros da coleção

King'S Marauder
4,14€
(eBook)
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
King, Ship, And Sword
4,14€
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Reefs And Shoals
ISBN: 9781788638777 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 300 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

Hijab
11,38€
(eBook)
S&S India
Ishmael Covenant
12,44€
Kregel Publications
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.