imagem não disponível
My Mother'S Silence

My Mother'S Silence (eBook)

A Gripping Page Turner Full Of Twists And Family Secrets

de Lauren Westwood 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bookouture
Edição ou reimpressão: novembro de 2019
3,99€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

Some things you can never escape. I should know. I've been running away for fifteen years, and now I'm right back where I started Skye Turner's family fell apart the day her twin sister Ginny died. Everyone in their tiny community in the Scottish Highlands accepted it was an accident, but more than one person in town is haunted by a secret from that night... Skye left after the funeral, believing her mother blamed her for Ginny's death. Skye should have taken care of Ginny, should have been there to stop her falling from the cliffs that night. Over the years, she's barely spoken to her mother, until the day she receives a phone call asking her to return home. As soon as Skye arrives in her childhood home, she knows something isn't right. Her mother has kept the bedroom she shared with her sister like a shrine, Ginny's clothes and diaries gathering dust, as though her mother thinks Ginny might come back. And there are whispers in town that Ginny wasn't alone when she died. Skye is desperate to find out the truth, but her mother just wants her family back together. As Skye begins to unravel everyone's lies, she realises the truth might tear her family apart for good My Mother's Silence is a twisty and emotional novel about the bonds between mothers and daughters, and what happens when we hide things from those we love the most. Fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher will be gripped. What readers are saying about My Mother's Silence:';Lauren Westwood has smashed it out of the park with a roaring whack!!... This book affected me in a lot of ways I was left with a pain deep inside me, pain of the unshed tears for the mother and daughter who had lost so much but found each other. I could write pages, but I have to stop here with a tear rolling down my cheek.' Book reviews by Shalini, 5 stars ';5/5 stars, without a doubt!... I found myself lost in the moment turning page after page, loving every moment of pure intrigue mesmerizing I cannot recommend this book enough for anyone interested in emotional women's fiction; fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth will surely enjoy it!' Misty's Corner Reviews, 5 stars ';Read this book in one day... it definitely will bring your emotions to the top! I couldn't wait to find out the plot Loved the characters!!' Goodreads reviewer ';Beautiful and emotional A powerful read that will stay with you after you've put the book down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';This is a gripping, emotional and thought provoking page-turner that definitely stays with the reader long after finishing it an intense emotional journey written with so much compassion and I highly recommend it

My Mother'S Silence
A Gripping Page Turner Full Of Twists And Family Secrets
de Lauren Westwood 
ISBN: 9781838880453 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 11-2019 Editor: Bookouture Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 350 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Small World
9,09€
(eBook)
Hachette Children's Group
Prelude And Promises
7,27€
BWL Publishing Inc.
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.