Bertrand.pt - Man I Think I Know

Man I Think I Know (eBook)

A Feel-Good, Uplifting Story Of The Most Unlikely Friendship

de Mike Gayle 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HODDER & STOUGHTON
Edição ou reimpressão: abril de 2018
3,99€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming.' Ruth Hogan'Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet' Heat, 5* This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike's distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being.Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side.He likes to know what happens next.Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return.The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. Look out for Mike's new novel, Half a World Away, available to pre-order now!*******************Praise for The Man I Think I Know'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming . . . reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences' Ruth Hogan'That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship . . . I absolutely loved it' Lisa Jewell'Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!' Jenny ColganYou'll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read' Fabulous magazine*******************Readers are raving about this book!'This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.''I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!''This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.'

Man I Think I Know
A Feel-Good, Uplifting Story Of The Most Unlikely Friendship
ISBN: 9781473608979 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 04-2018 Editor: HODDER & STOUGHTON Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 400 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

Many Lives Of Heloise Starchild
11,99€
Orion
Eyes Of The Rigel
10,99€
QUERCUS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.