Lions Of The Grail

de Tim Hodkinson 

Bertrand.pt - Lions Of The Grail
eBook
idioma: Inglês
Editor: Head of Zeus
Edição: agosto de 2021
3,96€
Disponibilidade Imediata
EBOOK PARA ADOBE DIGITAL EDITIONS (ADE)

First in an adventure-filled historical series following Irish Knight Templar, Richard Savage, as he is forced to spy on his homeland for the King of England.1315 AD. Ireland and England are ravaged by bitter war.Rotting in an English prison, condemned as a heretic, Irish Knight Templar Richard Savage is given one chance of reprieve. But there is a catch. He must return to Ireland as a traitor, and work as a spy there for the King of England.Savage returns to his homeland, but even here he can trust no one. He soon discovers the Scots intend to invade and someone in Ireland is helping them. The King of Scotland also claims to possess a mysterious holy treasure, and many are flocking to his cause. And what's more, Savage discovers he left more than just memories behind in Ireland...Amid feasts, tournaments, invasion and war, can Savage decide whose side he is really on, discover whether this holy relic is real and, above all, stay alive?PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATIONREADERS LOVE LIONS OF THE GRAIL:'LOVED IT' Dennis, AMAZON REVIEWER'Excellent read will read more by this author' Christine, AMAZON REVIEWER'Totally brilliant... Can't wait for the next book' Ecobeech, AMAZON REVIEWER'Fast paced lots of action. Recommended' Andrew, AMAZON REVIEWER

Outros livros da coleção

Best Crime Stories Of The Year
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
12,86€
Head of Zeus
Waste Land
3,96€
Head of Zeus
eBook
Lions Of The Grail
ISBN: 9781801105460 Ano de edição: 08-2021 Editor: Head of Zeus Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 528 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Knight Templar Richard Savage Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.