imagem não disponível
Kiss The Girls And Make Them Cry

Kiss The Girls And Make Them Cry (eBook)

de Mary Higgins Clark 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Simon & Schuster UK
Edição ou reimpressão: novembro de 2019
11,70€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 14-11-2019
Ebook para ADE

AN ELECTRIFYING NEW THRILLER FROM QUEEN OF SUSPENSEMARY HIGGINS CLARK . . . When investigative journalist Gina Kane receives an email from a CRyandescribing her terrible experiencewhile working at REL, a high-profile television news network, including the comment and I'm not the only one,Gina knows she has to pursue the story. But when Ryan goes silent, Gina is shocked to discover the young woman has died tragically in a Jet Ski accident while on holiday. Meanwhile, REL counsel Michael Carter finds himself in a tricky spot. Several female employees have come forward with allegations of sexual misconduct. Carter approaches the CEO, offering to persuade the victims to accept settlements in exchange for their silence. It's a risky endeavor, but it could well make him rich. As more allegations emerge and the company's IPO draws near, Carter's attempts to keep the story from making headlines are matched only by Gina Kane's determination to uncover the truth. Was Ryan's death truly an accident? And when another accuser turns up dead, Gina realizes someoneor some peoplewill go to depraved lengths to keep the story from seeing the light. The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena andeveryone who loves a good mystery...*** Praise for Mary Higgins Clark *** IadoreMary Higgins Clark Karin Slaughter Trust Mary Higgins Clark to knowwhat frightens us to deathNew York Times Clark plays out her story like the pro that she is . . .flawlessDaily Mirror Should come with a warning: start in the evening andyoull be reading late into the nightUSA Today

Kiss The Girls And Make Them Cry
ISBN: 9781471167690 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 11-2019 Editor: Simon & Schuster UK Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 400 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Thriller

Sugestões

Far Side Of The Night
8,19€
BIRLINN
Langoliers
11,30€
(eBook)
SCRIBNER
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.