Bertrand.pt - King, Ship, And Sword

King, Ship, And Sword (eBook)

de Dewey Lambdin 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
4,14€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 17-02-2020
Ebook para ADE

December 1801. The long war is over, but Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is appalled by its consequences. What is a dashing and successful frigate captain to 'do' with himself if he's ashore?And where will Lewrie twiddle his thumbs and be bored to death until the war begins again, as he's sure it will? Will he idle in expensive, exciting London, or go home to his rented farm in Anglesgreen in Surrey, and rejoin his wife? Peace and domesticity are hellish-hard on the rakehells!Yet by the spring of 1802, Lewrie and his Caroline have reconciled (again) and are off to make a go of a second honeymoon - in Paris, France, of all places! But Lewrie just can't help getting into trouble, and he and Caroline must flee for their lives, with aid from the most unlikely source imaginable.When war breaks out again in May of 1803, Lewrie has fresh orders, a new frigate, and a chance to punish and pursue the French, but it's no longer for Duty or King and Country - now it's personal!Number sixteen in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, King, Ship and Sword is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C. S. Forester Recommended' Library Journal'Fast-moving A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Outros livros da coleção

King'S Captain
4,14€
(eBook)
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Sea Of Grey
4,14€
(eBook)
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
King, Ship, And Sword
ISBN: 9781788638753 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 300 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.