Bertrand.pt - King'S Marauder

King'S Marauder (eBook)

de Dewey Lambdin 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
4,14€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

The year 1807 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy. His frigate HMS Reliant has a new captain, he's living at his father's estate at Anglesgreen and he's recovering from a wound suffered in the South Atlantic. At last, there's a bright spot. When fit, Admiralty awards him a new commission; not a frigate but a clumsy, slow two-decker Fourth Rate 50. Are his frigate days over for good?Lewrie's ordered to Gibraltar, but Foreign Office Secret Branch's spies and manipulators have use for him, again! HMS Sapphire is the wrong ship for the task, raising chaos and mayhem along the Spanish coasts, and servicing agents and informers. And, what he's ordered to do needs soldiers, landing craft, and a transport ship, all of which he doesn't have, and must find a way to finagle it all.He could beg off and say that it's asking too much, but . . . Alan Lewrie is not a man to admit failure and defeat, and his quest might prove the most daunting of his long naval career.Number twenty in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, The King's Marauder is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S. Forester.'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C. S. Forester Recommended' Library Journal'Fast-moving A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Outros livros da coleção

King, Ship, And Sword
4,14€
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Reefs And Shoals
4,14€
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
King'S Marauder
ISBN: 9781788638791 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 384 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

Hijab
11,38€
(eBook)
S&S India
Ishmael Covenant
12,44€
Kregel Publications
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.