imagem não disponível
Innocent Girls

Innocent Girls (eBook)

A Completely Gripping Mystery And Suspense Thriller

de B.R. Spangler 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bookouture
Edição ou reimpressão: setembro de 2020
3,99€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

Tears stream down her face as she feels the cold blade press against her neck. The sweet scent of her daughter's favorite strawberry pancakes all around, her last thought is for her beautiful girl. Please, please let Lisa have escaped. When Detective Casey White is called early one morning to a beachside vacation campsite in North Carolina's Outer Banks, she finds the bodies of Carl and Peggy Pearson side-by-side, their throats cut, and their thirteen-year-old daughter Lisa nowhere to be found. Haunted by memories of her own missing girl, Casey fears this could soon become a triple murder: because without the medication found in the bathroom cabinet, Lisa has just days to live. As her team struggle to untangle the meaning of the cryptic symbol carved into the victims' skin, Casey searches the area for signs of Lisa and is rewarded when she finds her blistered and barefoot, staggering along the highway. The girl barely has breath left to whisper ';he invited me' before blacking out. Days later, another couple is found murdered on a vacation yacht. A different symbol is etched on their bodies, and their teenage daughter is also missing. Casey's only clue is an unsettling ';invitation' found on the girl's phone, to a secluded building out in the cornfields. Desperate to uncover who is luring these innocent families to their deaths, and certain forensics have missed something vital, Casey matches up the crime scene photos herself. The symbols combine to form an upcoming date. The killer is taunting them with the timing of the next murder. Racing to follow the invitation in time, when Casey arrives she is shocked to glimpse not the missing girls from this case, but her own missing daughter An absolutely addictive mystery thriller that will have you holding your breath until the shocking final twist. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh. Read what everyone's saying about The Innocent Girls: ';A real thrill ride a conclusion which literally blew me away. Everything and more you expect from a real gritty crime thriller. LOVED IT!!!!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ';This fabulous crime thriller with its super mix of characters will keep you on the edge of your seat and deeply engrossed from the very first page to the nail-biting twist at the end Loved it and deserves all of its 5 stars from me.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ';Absolutely phenomenal devoured in practically one sitting!... the conclusion was quite the surprise I would recommend this one to crime thriller and police procedural enthusiasts everywhere!..

Outros livros da coleção

Taken From Home
2,99€
(eBook)
Bookouture
The Golden Girl: A Completely Unputdowna
10%
portes grátis
10% Cartão Leitor Bertrand
10,77€

de Dana Perry 

StoryFire LTD
Innocent Girls
A Completely Gripping Mystery And Suspense Thriller
ISBN: 9781838882570 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 09-2020 Editor: Bookouture Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 350 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Detective Casey White Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Les Miserables Iii
13,16€
Saga Egmont International
Wouldbegoods
13,16€
(eBook)
Saga Egmont International
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.