Bertrand.pt - Hostile Shores

Hostile Shores (eBook)

de Dewey Lambdin 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
4,14€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

In 1805, with news of Admiral Nelson's death fresh on his mind, Captain Lewrie's HMS Reliant joins up in the voyage that will culminate in the Battle of Cape Town.In the wake of that victory, Lewrie heads west to South America, where Britain's attacks on Buenos Aires and other Spanish colonies have not been faring as well. But the worst is yet to come, and soon Lewrie will be facing a battle at sea that will put his naval career and life at risk.Number ninteen in this thrilling series of exciting, battle-heavy tales of life in the King's Navy, perfect for fans of C. S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian.'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C. S. Forester Recommended' Library Journal'Fast-moving A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Outros livros da coleção

Troubled Waters
4,14€
(eBook)
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
King'S Trade
4,14€
(eBook)
Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Hostile Shores
ISBN: 9781788638784 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 300 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção

Sugestões

O America
37,30€
(eBook)
UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI PRESS
Quarry
10,99€
(eBook)

de Ben Halls 

LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.