imagem não disponível
Hidden Lake

Hidden Lake (eBook)

An Absolutely Gripping Crime Fiction Novel

de Ruhi Choudhary 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bookouture
Edição ou reimpressão: agosto de 2020
2,99€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 19-08-2020
Ebook para ADE

When she was just twelve years old, Mackenzie Price came home to find her father bleeding to death on the kitchen floor. She will never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do Twenty years later, Detective ';Mack' Price is back in Lakemore, despite vowing never to return. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice. When eighteen-year-old Abigail Correia goes missing, Mack is convinced that the case is linked to Erica Perez, who disappeared exactly one year before. Unlike Abby, Erica is the daughter of one of the town's most powerful men, but still no trace of her has been found. As Mack endeavours to find Abby and bring her back alive, she and her team unearth a shocking secret at the heart of this small town. But that is not the only secret that lurks beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well The first book in the Detective Mack Price series, Hidden Lake is a haunting and utterly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter. What readers are saying about Hidden Lake: ';Addictive Not only has Ruhi Choudhary created a great character she has created a great scene Without doubt she is now one of my must-read authors, and I can't wait to see what happens next.' Nigel Adams Bookworm, 5 stars ';What a thrill ride of a book. Had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ';How this story just comes together is just brilliant I so can't wait for next book.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ';What a ride! Lots of twists and turns in this exciting crime thriller The storyline line has you going, from the very beginning to the last page... My favorite kind of book.' Goodreads Reviewer ';Had a great pace to it, I was hooked early on loved Mackenzie If you like police procedurals and a fast-paced book then this is for you.' Goodreads Reviewer ';Oh, goodie! Thanks to Ruhi Choudhary I now have a new series to follow. Terrific story with an unusual and interesting protag. Can't wait for the next one.' Meanderings and Muses

Hidden Lake
An Absolutely Gripping Crime Fiction Novel
de Ruhi Choudhary 
ISBN: 9781838888268 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 08-2020 Editor: Bookouture Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 350 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: Detective Mackenzie Price Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Evaluating The Local Impacts Of The Rio Olympics
36,93€
TAYLOR AND FRANCIS
Evaluating The Local Impacts Of The Rio Olympics
36,93€
TAYLOR AND FRANCIS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.