Bertrand.pt - Good Apology

Good Apology (eBook)

Four Steps To Make Things Right

de Molly Howes 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Edição ou reimpressão: julho de 2020
10,99€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 21-07-2020
Ebook para ADE

'Beautifully outlines how our relationships can dramatically improve by an authentic way to repair' Eve Rodsky, bestselling author of Fair Play'Practical, effective remedies that can help make reconciled relationships possible' Bishop Michael B CurryIn the vein of Hold Me Tight and The Body Keeps the Score, this paradigm-shifting book on apologies shows how they work, why they're so hard, and why they are essential for rebuilding relationships.We've all done something wrong or made a mistake or insulted someone - even if by accident. We've all been hurt and wanted the other person to help us heal. It may be surprising, but the breaches themselves aren't the real problem; our inability to fix them is what causes us trouble.In A Good Apology, clinical psychologist Dr. Molly Howes uses her experiences with patients in her practice, research findings, and news stories to illustrate the power and importance of a thorough apology. She teaches how we can all learn to craft an effective apology with four straightforward steps.An apology is a small-scale event between people, but it's enormously powerful. This comprehensive book gives readers the tools to fix their relationships, make amends, and move forward. With it, you'll fully understand the meaning and importance of this universal and timeless endeavour: a good apology.

Good Apology
Four Steps To Make Things Right
de Molly Howes 
ISBN: 9780349426549 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 07-2020 Editor: LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 288 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Ciências Soc. e Humanas  >  Sociologia

Sugestões

Labour, Policy, And Ideology In East Asian Creative Industries
Rich Get Richer And The Poor Get Prison
32,93€
TAYLOR AND FRANCIS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.