imagem não disponível
Girl Walking Alone

Girl Walking Alone (eBook)

An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

de Dana Perry 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bookouture
Edição ou reimpressão: novembro de 2019
2,99€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

The woman's golden hair is spread out beneath her on the bed of leaves where she's fallen, her beautiful blue eyes open wide. The police are calling it a random attack, but Jessie Tucker isn't so sure she's seen this crime scene before she was the victim. Twelve years ago, Jessie Tucker was attacked as she made her way home from an outdoor concert. She still walks with a limp from that night, and every day since has been a struggle to rebuild her life. The police told her she was unlucky that she was safe after they charged a local man for the crime. But Jessie has never managed to shake the feeling that there was someone else in the park that night someone she knew. But then Margaret Kincaid's murder file lands across her desk, and Jessie knows she can't keep silent any longer. Margaret's wounds so exactly match her own its spooky but Jessie's attacker is in prison, and Jessie has never met the victim. What links her to Margaret Kincaid, and why did the attacker let one woman live, and the other die? Nail-biting, gripping and absolutely unputdownable! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen. What readers are saying about Girl Walking Alone: ';Wow...this book was extremely unexpected From beginning to end, every page was a thrill ride. I was hooked right from the startI can't wait to read more.' Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars ';I loved everything about it! It was really interesting to read from the view of the reporter and what happened to her and the end. OMG was not expecting that! It was really gripping.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';This mystery will keep you guessing until the very end It will keep you on the edge of your seat.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';So tense, so chilling, full of twists and turns. Kept me up well past my bedtime, I could not put it down. Great beginning to a new series I will be following.' Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars ';This book grabbed me from the first page. It's a great story with all sorts of twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out the author veered off in another direction.' NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars ';I really enjoyed this psychological thriller! So many levels of domestic drama, political secrets and good cop/bad cop. Loved the characters. So easy to fall in love with the star of the book Jessie Tucker So many thrilling twists and turns. The book caught me from the very beginning and just could not put it down. Lots of wonderfully intense emotions in this book! I highly recommend it!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Girl Walking Alone
An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller
de Dana Perry 
ISBN: 9781838881696 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 11-2019 Editor: Bookouture Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 350 Tipo de Produto: eBook Coleção: A Jessie Tucker Mystery Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Small World
9,09€
(eBook)
Hachette Children's Group
Prelude And Promises
7,27€
BWL Publishing Inc.
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.