Bertrand.pt - Freaky In Fresno

Freaky In Fresno (eBook)

de Laurie Boyle Crompton 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Blink
Edição ou reimpressão: fevereiro de 2020
24,91€
Pré-lançamento - Sujeito a disponibilidade de stock - envio a partir de 11-02-2020
Ebook para ADE

Influencers. Movie nerds. Beauty queens. And one pink convertible. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to spend a day in her shoes? Two estranged cousinsgeeky horror movie fanatic Ricki and makeup guru Lanaaccidentally switch bodies for a fateful summer road trip that is part Freaky Friday, part romcom, and all heart.Ricki has one goal: save the Starlight Drive-in movie theater from going dark forever. Okay, make that two goals she may also want a first kiss from her cinema-rescuing partner and major crush, Jake. Lana definitely has only one goal: grow her online makeup channel to keep her momager off her back, even if the posts attract ugly internet trolls.The two cousins couldn't be more different, but their opposite personalities come crashing to a head when their aunt gifts the girls a vintage cotton-candy-pink convertible. To share. Ricki wants the convertible for the drive-in's grand reopening, but it's the same day as Digifest, a huge event where Lana needs to shine. After a major fight and a minor electric shock while wrestling over the wheel, Ricki wakes up as Lana, and Lana wakes up as Ricki.Ricki and Lana have only a day to un-Freaky Friday themselves, a task made even more difficult as they try to keep up appearances on Lana's channel and with Ricki's hopefully-soon-to-be-kissed crush. But it turns out experiencing a day as each otherwith a mini road trip and Chihuahua wranglingmay be the one thing that help the cousins see each other and themselves more clearly.Freaky in Fresno:Addresses perennial topics such as the importance of family and friendship with a hilarious Freaky Friday twistPays homage to beloved 80s movies, cult horror classics, and scream queens like Jamie Lee Curtis; a must-read for YA readers of all agesIs written by Laurie Boyle Crompton, author of Pretty in PunxsutawneyIs perfect for fans of Mary Rodgers and Morgan Matson

Freaky In Fresno
ISBN: 9780310767312 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 02-2020 Editor: Blink Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 352 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Infantis e Juvenis  >  Livros infantis de ficção

Sugestões

Super Sidekicks: No Adults Allowed
6,49€
PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
Infinity Son
6,12€
(eBook)
Simon & Schuster UK
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.