imagem não disponível
Execution (Giordano Bruno, Book 6)

Execution (Giordano Bruno, Book 6) (eBook)

de S. J. Parris 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HarperCollins Publishers
Edição ou reimpressão: abril de 2020
11,89€
9,51€
Pré-lançamento - Sujeito a disponibilidade de stock - envio a partir de 30-04-2020
Ebook para ADE

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling seriesThe new book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth IEngland, 1586.A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACYGiordano Bruno, a heretic turned spy, arrives in England with shocking information for spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary, Queen of Scots, from prison to take the English throne in her place.A DEADLY TRAPBruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot and is allowing it to progress. He hopes that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death.A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGERBruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one...Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary MantelPraise for S. J. Parris'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer'Vivid, sprawling ... Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor

Execution (Giordano Bruno, Book 6)
ISBN: 9780007481316 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 04-2020 Editor: HarperCollins Publishers Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 496 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Thriller

Sugestões

Faceless Old Woman Who Secretly Lives In Your Home: A Welcome To Night Vale Novel
Floating Fancies Among The Weird And The Occult
2,36€ 1,89€
Otbebookpublishing
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.