Bertrand.pt - Death And A Pot Of Chowder

Death And A Pot Of Chowder (eBook)

A Maine Murder Mystery

de Cornelia Kidd 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Crooked Lane Books
Edição ou reimpressão: junho de 2018
11,25€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

Maines Quarry Island has a tight-knit community thats built on a rock-solid foundation of family, tradition and hard work. But even on this small island, where everyone knows their neighbors, there are secrets that no one would dare to whisper.

Anna Winslow, her husband Burt and their teenage son have deep roots on Quarry Island. Burt and his brother, Carl, are lobstermen, just like their father and grandfather before them. And while some things on the island never seem to change, Annas life is about to take some drastically unexpected turns. First, Anna discovers that she has a younger sister, Izzie Jordan. Then, on the day she drives to Portland to meet Izzie for the first time, Carls lobster boat is found abandoned and adrift. Later that evening, his corpse is discoveredbut he didnt drown.

Whether it was an accident or murder, Carls sudden death has plunged Annas existence into deadly waters. Despite barely knowing one another and coming from very different backgrounds, Anna and Izzie unite to find the killer. With their family in crisis, the sisters strive to uncover the secrets hidden in Quarry Islandand, perhaps, the ones buried within their own hearts.

Sure to be an intoxicating read for fans of Sarah Graves and Leslie Meier,Death and a Pot of Chowder is the first Maine Murder mystery by Cornelia Kidd.

Death And A Pot Of Chowder
A Maine Murder Mystery
de Cornelia Kidd 
ISBN: 9781683315841 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: Crooked Lane Books Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Where Daffodils Bloom
0,86€
Ink River Press
The Crimson Hue
2,59€
(eBook)
D.D. Scarlet
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.