imagem não disponível
Count Me In!

Count Me In! (eBook)

How Men Can Fight For Gender Equality (And Why Millions Of Men Are Doing Exactly That)

de Michael Kaufman 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: COUNTERPOINT
Edição ou reimpressão: janeiro de 2019
22,51€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 01-01-2019
Ebook para ADE

"Through personal stories, insights gleaned from decades of working to end gender-based violence, and practical advice for those men ready to step up to the plate, Kaufman has produced a special book. It will be an important guide to the many men now seeking ways to stop violence against women, to create a more nurturing and loving culture for all." Judy Norsigian, co-creator, Our Bodies Ourselves

In the vein of Tim Wise'sWhite Like Me and Sheryl Sandberg'sLean In,Count Me In! offers a plain-spoken and forthright look at why and how men need to actively fight for gender equality. As the co-founder of the White Ribbon Campaign, the largest effort in the world of men seeking to end violence against women, Michael Kaufman is an authority on the subject of gender equality. His new book explores how a culture based in toxic masculinity hurts both women and men (and their children), how men can become better allies in smashing the patriarchy, and how real gender equality creates advancements in both the workplace and the global economy.

Count Me In!
How Men Can Fight For Gender Equality (And Why Millions Of Men Are Doing Exactly That)
ISBN: 9781640091207 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: Editor: COUNTERPOINT Idioma: Inglês Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Política  >  Política em Geral

Sugestões

Political Economy Of Chinataiwan Relations
77,96€
LEXINGTON BOOKS
Vindicating The Commercial Republic
98,75€
LEXINGTON BOOKS
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.