imagem não disponível
Beginning And End Of Us

Beginning And End Of Us (eBook)

de Rose James 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: Bookouture
Edição ou reimpressão: novembro de 2019
3,99€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 21-11-2019
Ebook para ADE

I wish it didn't have to be this way. I willed the thought to fly to you, so you'd know how hard it was to leave you behind. That was the night I lost you, and gained myself. Born in a honeysuckle-choked garden deep in the forest, Aphrodite young, sensitive and beautiful learns her true purpose in the world moments before she's cast out of the only home she's ever known. Haunted by loneliness, she begins a journey to fulfill her destiny. It is a path that will lead her into the arms of four very different men a dreamer, a fighter, an artist and a lost soul. All human, all flawed and all on their own journeys of painful self-discovery. But could it be the secrets she left behind and the one person she thought she had lost forever that hold the answers to the questions she's seeking? For while life may take you unexpected places, truth will bring you home An unputdownable, life-affirming epic, filled with ordinary yet extraordinary people, The Beginning and End of Us is a magical story in which you will recognise yourself, from the sweetness of a rain-drenched first kiss to the terrible pain when you realise it's finally over. Perfect for fans of Where the Forest Meets the Stars, The Secrets of Lost Stones and The Light We Lost. What readers are saying about The Beginning and End of Us: ';Wow what an amazing book! This is my first from this author but won't be my last. Absolutely amazing. Loved the story... Finished in a day. I couldn't put it down it was so good.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';James' descriptive, expressive, lyrical writing builds and blends an enchanting world of surreal pleasure of the senses with a magical mournful melancholy. Colorfully illustrating the sights, sounds and tastes of all the places of Aphrodite's journey, James captivates the reader The Beginning and End of Us is an enchanting, spellbinding read.' Goodreads reviewer ';The words grip you, the emotions are vivid. Rose James wrote a very creative book and did an excellent job making the words on the pages come alive.' Goodreads reviewer ';This book takes you on a journey from the first page. This journey doesn't really have a beginning or an ending it simply is This book is beautiful and will make you see the magical all around you.' Insights Into Books Blog, 4 stars

Beginning And End Of Us
de Rose James 
ISBN: 9781838881252 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 11-2019 Editor: Bookouture Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 350 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Small World
9,09€
(eBook)
Hachette Children's Group
Prelude And Promises
7,27€
BWL Publishing Inc.
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.