imagem não disponível
Before The Crown

Before The Crown (eBook)

de Flora Harding 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HarperCollins Publishers
Edição ou reimpressão: setembro de 2020
6,99€
Pré-lançamento - Sujeito a disponibilidade de stock - envio a partir de 17-09-2020

'I loved this story... it felt like a sneak peek into the Queen's life' Glynis Peters, USA Today-bestselling author of The Secret OrphanBefore the crown there was a love story...Windsor Castle, 1943As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.But when the king learns of their relationship, the suitability of the foreign prince is questioned by all at court.He is the risk she has never been allowed to take. The risk not even the shadow of the crown will stop her from taking...Step through the palace gates and discover a captivating historical novel of royal secrets and forbidden love exploring the tempestuous courtship between Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip in the wake of WWII.Readers are LOVING Before the Crown:'To say that I adored this book is an absolute understatement. Beautifully written, well crafted and researched. A must read for fans of The Crown' Kim'Any fans of The Crown will adore this read...the story is well researched and written so beautifully I didn't want it to end' Lucy'What a pleasure it was to read this charming and heartfelt historical romance... never have I felt so romantically moved' Jena'Magnificent... It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them' Annette'I really enjoyed this book... Anyone who loved The Crown series will love this book!' Pat'Perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown' Elizabeth'This is the story that we ALL want to read...I loved every single page' Vicki

Before The Crown
de Flora Harding 
ISBN: 9780008387532 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 09-2020 Editor: HarperCollins Publishers Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 400 Tipo de Produto: eBook Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Romance

Sugestões

Daring and the Duke
5,09€
HARPERCOLLINS
Farm Beauty'S Revenge
2,38€

de La Mehong 

Funstory
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.