imagem não disponível
Afternoon Tea Club

Afternoon Tea Club (eBook)

de Jane Gilley 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: HarperCollins Publishers
Edição ou reimpressão: dezembro de 2019
2,77€
Pré-lançamento - envio a partir de 12-12-2019
Ebook para ADE

Everyone's welcome at The Afternoon Tea Club...Marjorie, Stacy, Raymond and Dora each hold a different story to their chest - lost loves, abandoned dreams, crippling self-confidence issues, and simply feeling invisible. For each of them, the thought of letting those stories out is almost as terrifying as letting strangers in, and that makes for a very lonely life indeed.But when these four strangers who have struggled to "e;fit in"e; end up on the same table for an event at their local community centre, little do they know that their lives are about to be entwined and changed forever because of an Afternoon Tea club.Cue an unexpected journey of self-discovery, some unlikely new companions, and plenty of tea and biscuits along the way...Heart-warming and poignant in equal measure, this is a story about loneliness, kindness, and the power of friendships that span generation, proving that the most simple of human connections unite us all. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village and The Keeper of Lost Things.** Praise for Jane Gilley **'Without a doubt, readers will be charmed by the many colourful characters and their relationships with each other.''This delightful book will enchant any reader who has a soul.''Fans of A Man Called Ove and Three Things About Elsie will find comfortable, enjoyable ground here.''It would make a great and inspired book club read.''A beautiful, charming, witty story''This is a novel that perhaps we all need to read. It is a realistic look into aging with humour and some sadness, that all too many often forget to see.''A lesson on how to live life!'

Afternoon Tea Club
ISBN: 9780008308643 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 12-2019 Editor: HarperCollins Publishers Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 300 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Outros

Sugestões

Small World
9,33€
(eBook)
Hachette Children's Group
Prelude And Promises
7,46€
BWL Publishing Inc.
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.