imagem não disponível
2084 Report

2084 Report (eBook)

An Oral History Of The Great Warming

de James Lawrence Powell 

idioma: Inglês
Editor: ATRIA BOOKS
Edição ou reimpressão: setembro de 2020
14,55€
Disponibilidade Imediata
Ebook para ADE

This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate changeperfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z. 2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No countryand no onehas remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet. In short chapters about topics like sea level rise, drought, migration, war, and more, The 2084 Report brings global warming to life, revealing a new reality in which Rotterdam doesn't exist, Phoenix has no electricity, and Canada is part of the United States. From wars over limited resources to the en masse migrations of entire countries and the rising suicide rate, the characters describe other issues they are confronting in the world they share with the next two generations. Simultaneously fascinating and frightening, The 2084 Report will inspire you to start conversations and take action.

2084 Report
An Oral History Of The Great Warming
ISBN: 9781982150228 Ano de edição ou reimpressão: 09-2020 Editor: ATRIA BOOKS Idioma: Inglês Páginas: 240 Tipo de Produto: eBook Formato: ePUB i Classificação Temática: eBooks  >  eBooks em Inglês  >  Literatura  >  Ficção Científica

Sugestões

Trials Of Koli
6,49€
(eBook)
LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Prime Deceptions
6,49€
LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
X
O QUE É O CHECKOUT EXPRESSO?


O ‘Checkout Expresso’ utiliza os seus dados habituais (morada e/ou forma de envio, meio de pagamento e dados de faturação) para que a sua compra seja muito mais rápida. Assim, não tem de os indicar de cada vez que fizer uma compra. Em qualquer altura, pode atualizar estes dados na sua ‘Área de Cliente’.

Para que lhe sobre mais tempo para as suas leituras.